Kindest Kansas Citian Awards

31st Annual Kindest Kansas Citian Awards

This heartwarming virtual event honors the amazing contributions made to our community by the kindest people in Kansas City.  This year, our keynote honorees- or as we call them Honorary Stars- are Jake Jacobson and The Geiger family.  Joining Jake and the Geiger family in the spotlight are the 20 winners of the Kindest Kansas Citian essay contest along with the students that nominated them.  We also spotlight the winner of the Rita Blitt Kindest School Award, Gracemor Elementary School, for their out-of-this-world example of kindness in action right here in our community!

During the livestream, join us in celebrating these inspiring examples of kindness! You'll laugh, you'll cry and you'll help spread kindness in our community by funding our School-Based programs, which provide anti-bullying programming in Kansas City metro area schools. We'll even deliver a chef created charcuterie board and wine to enjoy during the heart-warming livestream.

Questions? Email Claire Sundermeyer or call her at 816-5050-4889 EXT. 107

We can't wait to celebrate with you! Secure your sponsorship today.

Event Chairpersons: Michael Gabrick and Lauren Kepler

Presented By: 

Friday, May 7, 2021 

LIVE STREAM: 7:00pm 
Virtual Event  

You can watch the live stream on either Facebook LIVE or YouTube LIVE!

Here is a direct link to Synergy's Facebook LIVE page
Here is a direct link to Synergy's YouTube Live page

Need Technology Help? Check out our step-by-step instructions to walk you through how to access the livestream!





Thanks To Our 2021 Sponsors!



Amanda & Sean Richardson | Ann & Tom Isenberg | Barbara and Robert Unell |  Michelle & Ryan Brown 

Tricia & Jason Bennett | Rita Blitt | Robin Winner

Anders Sand |  Amanda Basham | Erica Gabrick | Gwen & Jeremy O’Brien | Lauren Kepler | Tracy & Ryan Ellis | Jacque and Jose DeJesus | 

Mary & Jim Caniglia | Michael Gabrick | Park University | Wayne Threatt