A Team Committed to Our Goals

Synergy’s 150-member staff dedicate themselves every day to confronting and overcoming violence in our community. They are led by an experienced group of professionals including:

Image of Robin Shanberg Winner

Robin Shanberg Winner

Co-Executive Director

Robin has provided non-profit management for more than forty-five years and has been at the helm for Synergy Services since 2000.

Image of Dennis Meier

Dennis Meier, Ph. D.

Co-Executive Director

Dennis is a 30+ year veteran of Synergy Services, serving first as a Family Counselor, then as Director of Therapeutic Services and finally as Associate Executive of Clinical Services before being named Co-Executive Director in 2018.

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Chair: Cory Miller, UMB
Vice Chair: Vince Hamilton, FedEx
Secretary: Ann Whitty, Retired ALCOA Executive
Treasurer: Cheryl Givens, Community Member
Immediate Past Chair: Greg Personelli, Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa

Members at Large

Jason Bennett, American Century
Michelle Brown, CBIZ
Susan Casey, Community Member 
Brenda Clevenger, Signature Psychiatric Hospital 
Tracy Ellis, Harlan Global
Dr. Terra Frazier, Children's Mercy Hospital
Michael Gabrick, Cerner
Tom Isenberg, Retired Western Extralite President
Timothy A. Laycock, Stinson Leonard Street

Bridget Mendoza, EBM Janitorial LLC
Erika Moody, Helix
Amanda Richardson, Grant Thornton
Brandy Shope, QuikTrip Corporation
Shane Smeed, Park University
Tommy Taylor, Retired from Polsinelli Shughart PC
Wayne Threatt, WBT Strategy Consulting, LLC
Park Ulrich, Turner, Wear, Zanders & Associates
Marisa Wiruhayarn, Tasty Thai